+ 33 156 62 25 25 

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday:

9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

2 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Weekends, Kenyan &

French Holidays closed.


3 rue Freycinet 
75116 Paris 
Metro 9 Stop: Alma Marceau




Official Name Republic of Kenya
Political System Unitary State with Multiparty Democracy
Capital City Nairobi
Independence 12th December 1963
Official Languages Kiswahili and English
Official Currency Kenya Shillings
Geographical location Located in East Africa
Surface Area 582,646 km2 of which Water – 11,230 km2, National Parks – 25,334 km2, and others 546,082 km2
Religions Catholic, Protestants, Muslims and Traditional Beliefs
Administrative structure National Government and 47 County Governments that are distinct and Interdependent
Main sectors of the economy Agriculture and Forestry, fishing, mining and quarrying, manufacturing, electricity and water supply, construction, wholesale and retail, hotels and restaurants, transport and information communication technology, financial intermediation, real estate, renting and business services
Commerce Kenya’s economy mainly supported by agriculture and tourism, though other sectors are rising. These are finance, construction, mining, IT and wholesale and retail trade.
Natural resources They include limestone, soda ash, salt, gemstones, fluorspar, zinc, diatomite, gypsum, wildlife, geothermal power and hydropower among others
S & P’s Rating B+










Skip to content